On Success *an update*

To be fair, I thought I would give airtime to baby inBetween.  Not in the name of fairness, because who cares? rather it was just so apropos. When I went to pick him up from preschool, the teacher pulled me aside with accolades toward him.  “I want you to know that we had a new kid in class today (Will) and Hayden befriended him.  From the moment he walked in until the end of the day, Hayden played with Will. He made sure Will was feeling invited. It was just so sweet.” Success number…what? 6?

I don’t say this to brag and pretend my family is so amazing. Nope. I am not trying to paint a picture of perfection. No way! Neither am I one of those parents that thinks only their child does amazing things.  Ha. I am living in the middle of winter.  Not the beginning, oh-look-how-amazing!-the-snow-is-falling-oh-how-cozy-let’s-go-out-and-build-forts-and-snowmen-all-day winter. No. No.  I am living in the way-too-cold-to-go-outside-when-will-it-ever-go-away-snow-I’ve-been-in-this-house-with-you-all-weekend winter. I’m simply noticing beautiful things, just in time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

