Nothing New (rules)

Because a lot of people are asking, I thought it would be easier to share, finally, what I’m using in our Nothing New challenge.

The Filter for Purchases:
1. Can I borrow it instead?
2. Can I buy it second-hand?
3. Do I really need it?
4. Where will it go? (for simplicity sake)

Exceptions:
1. First Aid and Safety
2. Hygiene and Beauty Products
3. Undergarments
4. Groceries
5. Business Expenses
6. Experiences (travel, museums, theater)

While these are my guidelines, I still want to find the best “deals” I can in my exceptions list.  Mostly, I want to be challenged how I consume from the inside out.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

